About me

I am Associate Professor at Willamette University, a small liberal arts college in Oregon.  I teach in the Politics department and contribute to the Women’s and Gender Studies and International Studies programs.  My research and teaching interests include gender, violence and human rights; the politics of international justice; and race and racism in international politics.

In 2009 I received my Ph.D. in Political Science from the University of Minnesota, where I also taught classes on global politics.

I am committed to supporting efforts to expand access to higher education, serve (prospective) first-generation college students, and decolonize the teaching of international politics.

This website (still under construction) will serve as a research and teaching depository and it will (hopefully) host resources for students.

Leave a Reply

